Ideas: How to fix broken handles of a purse

DSC_6602

Purple purses are not easy to find, so when I spotted this one in a shop, I bought it even though it apparently was not solid and durable. It did not take long time for the handles to break.

I removed the broken handles and used the shoulder strap to make new handles.

Unfortunately the shoulder strap was not long enough, so I added pieces of white leather.  I also used the lobster clasps from the strap.

DSC_6603DSC_6666

Thanks to this fix, my cheap purse will continue to serve me until it is beyond repairing.

This entry was posted in Tutorials and ideas and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

