Why I make and sell wool and cotton necklaces with no metal parts next to skin

I enjoy felting sheep wool. Wool is such an inspiring material! I make and sell various types of felted necklaces, scarves and cowls in my Etsy shop.

Instead of using cheap metal clasps and toggles for closing the necklaces, I finish the endings with pieces of fabric and hand sew snap buttons in place. In this way, my buyers do not need to be worried of allergic reactions to metal parts. Many of my necklaces are chunky and designed to be used as scarves in cool weather. When the only metal part of the necklace is hidden between layers of fabric, my customers avoid having unpleasant, cold closure touching their necks.

My trademark *S* is hand written by myself on pieces of leather and sewn into my works. Hand made and signed by me!

DSC_4997

This entry was posted in How I work, Necklaces, Neckwear, Products I make and sell and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

