DIY Idea: Vietnamese Tết decor

The first time I visited in Vietnam was during Tết in 2010. I arrived the country just two days before the holidays. It was only after the holiday week was over that I realized Vietnam is not like that always!

I bought some Tết decorations to use during Yule and New Year. They suit perfectly. Bright red and gold are Yule, and Tết is celebration of the Lunar New Year.

DSC_7815.JPG

I hang the decorations at a window, using the same wooden stick where I usually hang the crystals as described in an earlier blog post.

DSC_7808

This entry was posted in Tutorials and ideas and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

